Advertisment:

Author Topic: Looks like Empire is back in business  (Read 1858 times)

Offline Lare

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1639
    • View Profile
    • Email
Looks like Empire is back in business
« on: October 21, 2015, 06:28:23 am »
Got an email from them today with a link to their new line of PoE cameras with most of them being varifocal. Their 2.0MP varifocal cameras have always been my favorites for night image quality. Would be interesting to see how well their 4MP cameras do at night. Noticed they're using 24 volts DC power sources now.

http://www.empiresecuritycameras.com/collections/4-24v-dc-poe-cameras-for-ubiquiti-access-points

[i7-3770, 500GB SSD (RAID), 2TB HDD, 24GB DDR3 Ram, GTX 750 Ti video, Win7-64bit, BI-64bit] [1 BeSafe 2MP, 2 Huisun 10X PTZ v1 2MP, 1 Imporx 10X PTZ v2 2MP, 1 Dahua 12X PTZ 2MP, 1 Dahua 4MP Turret, 1 Poker 10X PTZ 2MP, 4 ESC IPC1-V 2MP, 2 Hik DS-2CD2432-I 3MP]

Offline jayson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1562
    • View Profile
Re: Looks like Empire is back in business
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2015, 01:49:40 pm »
Got an email from them today with a link to their new line of PoE cameras with most of them being varifocal. Their 2.0MP varifocal cameras have always been my favorites for night image quality. Would be interesting to see how well their 4MP cameras do at night. Noticed they're using 24 volts DC power sources now.

http://www.empiresecuritycameras.com/collections/4-24v-dc-poe-cameras-for-ubiquiti-access-points
24v poe? that is pointless and now incompatible with standard switches...

Offline Lare

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1639
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Looks like Empire is back in business
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2015, 08:03:22 pm »
Quote
24v poe? that is pointless and now incompatible with standard switches..

I was looking at the specs on my TP-Link injectors and they are rated at 48 volts DC output. Does that mean that they will supply the voltage required by a device up to 48 volts? Maybe it would supply the 24 volts required by the new Empire cameras. Wish I had one of the new ESC cameras here to experiment with.  :)
[i7-3770, 500GB SSD (RAID), 2TB HDD, 24GB DDR3 Ram, GTX 750 Ti video, Win7-64bit, BI-64bit] [1 BeSafe 2MP, 2 Huisun 10X PTZ v1 2MP, 1 Imporx 10X PTZ v2 2MP, 1 Dahua 12X PTZ 2MP, 1 Dahua 4MP Turret, 1 Poker 10X PTZ 2MP, 4 ESC IPC1-V 2MP, 2 Hik DS-2CD2432-I 3MP]

Offline Stickman

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 449
    • View Profile
Re: Looks like Empire is back in business
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2015, 10:52:41 pm »
I would ask Empire to supply some specs for the camera....or just ask if they will work on your POE switch.
Dedicated BI System: 
I5-3570K @ 3.4GHz 16GB Ram  
Windows 10 Pro 64bit                                
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD4H Intel HD 4000 Graphics
Running 15 cameras  approx.  23 megapixel

Offline Lare

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1639
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Looks like Empire is back in business
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2015, 11:08:11 pm »
I would ask Empire to supply some specs for the camera....or just ask if they will work on your POE switch.

I sent them an email a while ago asking if they work with a standard IEEE 802.3af compliant POE switch or injector. Waiting to hear back from them. I would think they would work since they can supply up to 48 volts DC.
[i7-3770, 500GB SSD (RAID), 2TB HDD, 24GB DDR3 Ram, GTX 750 Ti video, Win7-64bit, BI-64bit] [1 BeSafe 2MP, 2 Huisun 10X PTZ v1 2MP, 1 Imporx 10X PTZ v2 2MP, 1 Dahua 12X PTZ 2MP, 1 Dahua 4MP Turret, 1 Poker 10X PTZ 2MP, 4 ESC IPC1-V 2MP, 2 Hik DS-2CD2432-I 3MP]

    Advertisement


Offline Lare

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1639
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Looks like Empire is back in business
« Reply #5 on: October 21, 2015, 11:19:35 pm »
Just got a reply from Empire about using their new line of cameras with standard POE switches and injectors. This is their answer.

No, they are made specifically for use within the wisp and telecommunications industry. If you want regular 48v standard poe we can make those special order.
[i7-3770, 500GB SSD (RAID), 2TB HDD, 24GB DDR3 Ram, GTX 750 Ti video, Win7-64bit, BI-64bit] [1 BeSafe 2MP, 2 Huisun 10X PTZ v1 2MP, 1 Imporx 10X PTZ v2 2MP, 1 Dahua 12X PTZ 2MP, 1 Dahua 4MP Turret, 1 Poker 10X PTZ 2MP, 4 ESC IPC1-V 2MP, 2 Hik DS-2CD2432-I 3MP]

Offline Lare

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1639
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Looks like Empire is back in business
« Reply #6 on: October 21, 2015, 11:29:23 pm »
I sent them another email asking if the pricing would be the same for the special ordered standard POE models. Got a reply right away.

Yes, that price is after all discounts and includes shipping.
[i7-3770, 500GB SSD (RAID), 2TB HDD, 24GB DDR3 Ram, GTX 750 Ti video, Win7-64bit, BI-64bit] [1 BeSafe 2MP, 2 Huisun 10X PTZ v1 2MP, 1 Imporx 10X PTZ v2 2MP, 1 Dahua 12X PTZ 2MP, 1 Dahua 4MP Turret, 1 Poker 10X PTZ 2MP, 4 ESC IPC1-V 2MP, 2 Hik DS-2CD2432-I 3MP]

Offline Stickman

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 449
    • View Profile
Re: Looks like Empire is back in business
« Reply #7 on: October 21, 2015, 11:34:26 pm »
Thanks for the info Lare !
Dedicated BI System: 
I5-3570K @ 3.4GHz 16GB Ram  
Windows 10 Pro 64bit                                
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD4H Intel HD 4000 Graphics
Running 15 cameras  approx.  23 megapixel

Offline Lare

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1639
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Looks like Empire is back in business
« Reply #8 on: October 23, 2015, 04:51:25 am »
Who wants to be the first to order one? I'm thinking about it but have more cameras right now than places to install them.  ;D
[i7-3770, 500GB SSD (RAID), 2TB HDD, 24GB DDR3 Ram, GTX 750 Ti video, Win7-64bit, BI-64bit] [1 BeSafe 2MP, 2 Huisun 10X PTZ v1 2MP, 1 Imporx 10X PTZ v2 2MP, 1 Dahua 12X PTZ 2MP, 1 Dahua 4MP Turret, 1 Poker 10X PTZ 2MP, 4 ESC IPC1-V 2MP, 2 Hik DS-2CD2432-I 3MP]

Offline Stickman

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 449
    • View Profile
Re: Looks like Empire is back in business
« Reply #9 on: October 23, 2015, 12:58:23 pm »
It does support up to 64 Cameras   ;D

Dedicated BI System: 
I5-3570K @ 3.4GHz 16GB Ram  
Windows 10 Pro 64bit                                
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD4H Intel HD 4000 Graphics
Running 15 cameras  approx.  23 megapixel

Offline Lare

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1639
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Looks like Empire is back in business
« Reply #10 on: October 23, 2015, 10:20:33 pm »
Quote
It does support up to 64 Cameras   ;D

I have 31 cameras monitored in BI right now including remote cameras, so I guess I have room for 33 more.  :D
[i7-3770, 500GB SSD (RAID), 2TB HDD, 24GB DDR3 Ram, GTX 750 Ti video, Win7-64bit, BI-64bit] [1 BeSafe 2MP, 2 Huisun 10X PTZ v1 2MP, 1 Imporx 10X PTZ v2 2MP, 1 Dahua 12X PTZ 2MP, 1 Dahua 4MP Turret, 1 Poker 10X PTZ 2MP, 4 ESC IPC1-V 2MP, 2 Hik DS-2CD2432-I 3MP]

 

    Advertisment:

Mobile Theme