Advertisment:

Author Topic: Eliminating User Account Control message?  (Read 969 times)

Offline tdhg566

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • Email
Eliminating User Account Control message?
« on: February 26, 2016, 02:41:56 pm »
New BI user here. Installed yesterday. Updated to 4.3.0.5 today. Every time I start it I get a User Account Control message that BI wants to make changes to my computer. ?what is it trying to change, or where is it trying to store files that prompts this message? I can't think of any other software I've installed that does this, i.e. I only get the Account Control waning upon installation, not each time I run. W7SP1. I don't have any special security settings enabled. This is my desktop that I use daily. ?????
1 Hikvision 4mp DS-2CD2142 4mm
1 Hikvision 4mp DS-2CD2142 6mm
BI (full) running as a service
Windows 7 64-bit on 2.67Ghz i7-920 with 24Gb RAM

Offline wiredmonkey

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
Re: Eliminating User Account Control message?
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2016, 09:36:06 pm »

Offline digger11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 389
    • View Profile
Re: Eliminating User Account Control message?
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2016, 12:47:19 am »
Try clearing the "Require run-as-Administrator" checkbox on the startup tab

Offline Basiryowo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Eliminating User Account Control message?
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2016, 01:38:49 pm »
I believe that it will do it to get it to follow.I'm very good at it, it's awesome.

 

    Advertisment:

Mobile Theme