Advertisment:

Author Topic: How to setup your ESC-IPC-1 Cam for the first time  (Read 11036 times)

Offline wiredmonkey

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
Re: How to setup your ESC-IPC-1 Cam for the first time
« Reply #30 on: January 30, 2014, 12:53:29 am »
If your using IE, you need to add the IP of the camera in your "Compatibility View Settings"

This is how I was able to see the menu's to configure my cameras.

Offline JohnRH

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 380
    • View Profile
Re: How to setup your ESC-IPC-1 Cam for the first time
« Reply #31 on: January 30, 2014, 01:15:39 am »
Use the tool to be able to change the IP address to work with your router.

Start tool.
Press search
Click on the camera IP
Change the IP address to what you want
Press Modify
Do not press the Upgrade button but press the Modify button

Now you can enter that new IP into IE Explorer and get the normal webpage
to change password, fps, etc
« Last Edit: January 30, 2014, 02:04:22 am by JohnRH »

Offline CyberBill

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: How to setup your ESC-IPC-1 Cam for the first time
« Reply #32 on: February 04, 2014, 11:19:41 pm »
Just wanted to give a quick update (and thanks!) - I am up and running now :)

It's quite sad that the camera requires IE in order to make any settings changes... UGH.

For about $130 I scored 3 Empire cameras from their clearance sale.  I have an existing ESC-3300, which is really awesome, and these new cameras are... OK.  One fixed 1080p camera is working great - very nice image quality.  Then two varifocal cameras, one which maxes at 720p, another that gets 1280x960.  They were all listed as 2MP, but I guess not.  One varifocal was in very rough shape.  The internal lens mount had broken off, the knobs didn't align with the gears, and changing the gears would just wobble the lens around, and the whole thing had clearly been disassembled by someone who was not qualified to repair the damage.  Luckily I was able to use some JB Weld to fix the mount so that the picture comes in clearly and the zoom & focus can be moved.  The IR LEDs don't power on, and the camera doesn't automatically switch between color/b&w via the sensor (related?).  Neither are a big deal to me, since I can use an external IR source.

Offline Outsync

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 695
    • View Profile
Re: How to setup your ESC-IPC-1 Cam for the first time
« Reply #33 on: March 29, 2014, 06:24:35 am »
Please see the new topic.
3 Acti D32 / 2 Y-Cam Cube HD 1080p / 1 Foscam 9821w

 

    Advertisment:

Mobile Theme