Advertisment:

Author Topic: Camera Junction Box for ESC cams  (Read 14812 times)

Offline Lare

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1639
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Camera Junction Box for ESC cams
« Reply #45 on: March 28, 2014, 09:31:04 pm »
Empire emailed the tracking on the two IPC1-V 2.0MP cameras that I ordered yesterday. They were shipped today, so they'll probably be delivered on Monday. So much faster than ordering from China.  :)
[i7-3770, 500GB SSD (RAID), 2TB HDD, 24GB DDR3 Ram, GTX 750 Ti video, Win7-64bit, BI-64bit] [1 BeSafe 2MP, 2 Huisun 10X PTZ v1 2MP, 1 Imporx 10X PTZ v2 2MP, 1 Dahua 12X PTZ 2MP, 1 Dahua 4MP Turret, 1 Poker 10X PTZ 2MP, 4 ESC IPC1-V 2MP, 2 Hik DS-2CD2432-I 3MP]

Online hmjgriffon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Camera Junction Box for ESC cams
« Reply #46 on: March 28, 2014, 10:44:17 pm »
Empire emailed the tracking on the two IPC1-V 2.0MP cameras that I ordered yesterday. They were shipped today, so they'll probably be delivered on Monday. So much faster than ordering from China.  :)

I placed an order with nelly today while I was in the can at work, hope it goes out Monday. :)
Hikvision DS-2CD2632F-IS (x1)
Hikvision DS-2CD2632F-I (x1)
Hikvision DS-2CD2032-I (x1)

Much...much more to come, I am addicted!

Offline Stickman

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 448
    • View Profile
Re: Camera Junction Box for ESC cams
« Reply #47 on: March 28, 2014, 10:52:17 pm »
Empire emailed the tracking on the two IPC1-V 2.0MP cameras that I ordered yesterday. They were shipped today, so they'll probably be delivered on Monday. So much faster than ordering from China.  :)

I have updated the "Quick setup guide" that will get you started.  Feel free to ask any further questions, but maybe start a new thread  ;D

http://www.cam-it.org/index.php?topic=7145.msg41787#msg41787
Dedicated BI System: 
I5-3570K @ 3.4GHz 16GB Ram  
Windows 10 Pro 64bit                                
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD4H Intel HD 4000 Graphics
Running 15 cameras  approx.  23 megapixel

Offline Lare

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1639
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Camera Junction Box for ESC cams
« Reply #48 on: March 28, 2014, 10:57:37 pm »
Quote
I have updated the "Quick setup guide" that will get you started.  Feel free to ask any further questions, but maybe start a new thread

I saw that and read the whole procedure. Thanks for doing that Stickman. It'll definitely save me time on setting up the IPC1-V 2.0MP cameras when they arrive next week. Appreciate it very much.
[i7-3770, 500GB SSD (RAID), 2TB HDD, 24GB DDR3 Ram, GTX 750 Ti video, Win7-64bit, BI-64bit] [1 BeSafe 2MP, 2 Huisun 10X PTZ v1 2MP, 1 Imporx 10X PTZ v2 2MP, 1 Dahua 12X PTZ 2MP, 1 Dahua 4MP Turret, 1 Poker 10X PTZ 2MP, 4 ESC IPC1-V 2MP, 2 Hik DS-2CD2432-I 3MP]

Offline JohnRH

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 380
    • View Profile
Re: Camera Junction Box for ESC cams
« Reply #49 on: March 28, 2014, 11:03:30 pm »

I placed an order with nelly today while I was in the *** at work, hope it goes out Monday. :)

Thanks for sharing that.

But again, why do you think you should be posting this under the Empire forum heading.
Are you aware there are Hikvision and General headings? Maybe not.  ::)


    Advertisement


Online hmjgriffon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Camera Junction Box for ESC cams
« Reply #50 on: March 28, 2014, 11:08:03 pm »

I placed an order with nelly today while I was in the *** at work, hope it goes out Monday. :)

Thanks for sharing that.

But again, why do you think you should be posting this under the Empire forum heading.
Are you aware there are Hikvision and General headings? Maybe not.  ::)


Sorry, empire cameras are awesome, I have already recommended them to a friend I am trying to convert to IP cameras from his analog setup. Thanks for the PDF to the prices it was very helpful!
Hikvision DS-2CD2632F-IS (x1)
Hikvision DS-2CD2632F-I (x1)
Hikvision DS-2CD2032-I (x1)

Much...much more to come, I am addicted!

Offline Lare

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1639
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Camera Junction Box for ESC cams
« Reply #51 on: March 31, 2014, 08:53:10 pm »
Received my two IPC1-V 2.0MP cameras today. Thanks to Stickman's install guide, it only took about 5 minutes to get the first one up and running.

I had ordered two 12V 2.0 amp power adapters from EBay and they arrived today also.

The first camera is working great. I just haven't been able to get it to work in IP Cam Viewer Pro (Android) since Empire cameras aren't listed. Has anyone been successful in getting these cameras to work with IPCVP? I plan on using a Nexus 7 tablet to set the focus.
[i7-3770, 500GB SSD (RAID), 2TB HDD, 24GB DDR3 Ram, GTX 750 Ti video, Win7-64bit, BI-64bit] [1 BeSafe 2MP, 2 Huisun 10X PTZ v1 2MP, 1 Imporx 10X PTZ v2 2MP, 1 Dahua 12X PTZ 2MP, 1 Dahua 4MP Turret, 1 Poker 10X PTZ 2MP, 4 ESC IPC1-V 2MP, 2 Hik DS-2CD2432-I 3MP]

Offline bvca

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 201
    • View Profile
Re: Camera Junction Box for ESC cams
« Reply #52 on: March 31, 2014, 09:31:24 pm »
I went from IP cam viewer pro to blue Iris app. BI app was better. But in IP cam viewer pro on settings page, I set the url to: 
rtsp://192.168.1.???:554/user=???&password=???&channel=1&stream=0.sdp?

Replace ??? with your correct settings and port too.

Offline Lare

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1639
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Camera Junction Box for ESC cams
« Reply #53 on: March 31, 2014, 10:01:38 pm »
Quote
I went from IP cam viewer pro to blue Iris app. BI app was better. But in IP cam viewer pro on settings page, I set the url to: 
rtsp://192.168.1.???:554/user=???&password=???&channel=1&stream=0.sdp?

Thanks bvca, that worked perfect. I use the BI app too but thought I'd try to get it working in IPCVP too. Didn't have any problem getting it working in BI. Thanks again.
[i7-3770, 500GB SSD (RAID), 2TB HDD, 24GB DDR3 Ram, GTX 750 Ti video, Win7-64bit, BI-64bit] [1 BeSafe 2MP, 2 Huisun 10X PTZ v1 2MP, 1 Imporx 10X PTZ v2 2MP, 1 Dahua 12X PTZ 2MP, 1 Dahua 4MP Turret, 1 Poker 10X PTZ 2MP, 4 ESC IPC1-V 2MP, 2 Hik DS-2CD2432-I 3MP]

Offline Lare

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1639
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Camera Junction Box for ESC cams
« Reply #54 on: March 31, 2014, 10:12:33 pm »
Here's a couple of snapshots taken with the first IPC1-V 2.0MP camera. First one is with the camera lens set at the widest F.O.V and the second one with the narrowest F.O.V. I resized them using Irfanview.


[i7-3770, 500GB SSD (RAID), 2TB HDD, 24GB DDR3 Ram, GTX 750 Ti video, Win7-64bit, BI-64bit] [1 BeSafe 2MP, 2 Huisun 10X PTZ v1 2MP, 1 Imporx 10X PTZ v2 2MP, 1 Dahua 12X PTZ 2MP, 1 Dahua 4MP Turret, 1 Poker 10X PTZ 2MP, 4 ESC IPC1-V 2MP, 2 Hik DS-2CD2432-I 3MP]

Online hmjgriffon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Camera Junction Box for ESC cams
« Reply #55 on: March 31, 2014, 10:28:44 pm »
Here's a couple of snapshots taken with the first IPC1-V 2.0MP camera. First one is with the camera lens set at the widest F.O.V and the second one with the narrowest F.O.V. I resized them using Irfanview.

Not bad, not bad at all.
Hikvision DS-2CD2632F-IS (x1)
Hikvision DS-2CD2632F-I (x1)
Hikvision DS-2CD2032-I (x1)

Much...much more to come, I am addicted!

Offline Stickman

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 448
    • View Profile
Re: Camera Junction Box for ESC cams
« Reply #56 on: March 31, 2014, 11:13:22 pm »
Remember you can adjust brightness and contrast only with this screen shot....all the others just affect what you see in GUI.

http://www.cam-it.org/index.php?topic=7052.msg41087#msg41087
Dedicated BI System: 
I5-3570K @ 3.4GHz 16GB Ram  
Windows 10 Pro 64bit                                
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD4H Intel HD 4000 Graphics
Running 15 cameras  approx.  23 megapixel

Offline jdomke1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Camera Junction Box for ESC cams
« Reply #57 on: April 15, 2015, 08:24:40 pm »
I'm guessing Empire is out of business or something? I clicked the link to their catalog and nothing on their site appears to be working. Every category shows empty.

Offline Lare

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1639
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Camera Junction Box for ESC cams
« Reply #58 on: April 15, 2015, 08:42:23 pm »
I'm guessing Empire is out of business or something? I clicked the link to their catalog and nothing on their site appears to be working. Every category shows empty.

I think you're right. I sent a defective camera in warranty back to them over 6 weeks ago and have not received a replacement. Last I heard from them was that they said they would check the tracking to make sure the replacement was shipped. Not a word from them since.  :(
[i7-3770, 500GB SSD (RAID), 2TB HDD, 24GB DDR3 Ram, GTX 750 Ti video, Win7-64bit, BI-64bit] [1 BeSafe 2MP, 2 Huisun 10X PTZ v1 2MP, 1 Imporx 10X PTZ v2 2MP, 1 Dahua 12X PTZ 2MP, 1 Dahua 4MP Turret, 1 Poker 10X PTZ 2MP, 4 ESC IPC1-V 2MP, 2 Hik DS-2CD2432-I 3MP]

Offline Lare

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1639
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Camera Junction Box for ESC cams
« Reply #59 on: April 23, 2015, 12:54:58 am »
Quote
I think you're right. I sent a defective camera in warranty back to them over 6 weeks ago and have not received a replacement. Last I heard from them was that they said they would check the tracking to make sure the replacement was shipped. Not a word from them since.

Here's an update on the camera that I sent in for repair or replacement about 7 weeks ago. I talked to Jessica at ESC today. She said they would be sending me a new camera as soon as their new stock arrives. That's OK with me. I've waited this long, so another week or two won't make much difference.

She told me that they will soon have in stock new motorized varifocal cameras. They won't be stocking the older varifocal cameras with the knobs for adjusting the zoom and focus. That's great news because their cameras have always been my favorite for night vision. Might be interested in purchasing a couple of them to replace some of my older cameras.

Whew, I was worried they were going out of business since they're not showing any stock on their website.  :o
« Last Edit: April 23, 2015, 12:56:51 am by Lare »
[i7-3770, 500GB SSD (RAID), 2TB HDD, 24GB DDR3 Ram, GTX 750 Ti video, Win7-64bit, BI-64bit] [1 BeSafe 2MP, 2 Huisun 10X PTZ v1 2MP, 1 Imporx 10X PTZ v2 2MP, 1 Dahua 12X PTZ 2MP, 1 Dahua 4MP Turret, 1 Poker 10X PTZ 2MP, 4 ESC IPC1-V 2MP, 2 Hik DS-2CD2432-I 3MP]

    Advertisement


 

    Advertisment:

Mobile Theme