Advertisment:

Author Topic: Hikvision region code changer  (Read 27785 times)

Offline mroek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Hikvision region code changer
« Reply #15 on: June 19, 2014, 06:27:33 pm »
This is a cross post from a different forum, just wanted to let people on here know that I had a good experience with the services from CBX:

I have three Chinese DS-2032 cameras, and although they worked as they were, I wanted to support CBX's hard work, so I bought the region change program from him for my cameras.

The process is simple, and it works like a charm. On one of my cameras there was a slight issue, but CBX resolved it very quickly and professionally, so now all three of my cameras have a new nationality. :-)

So if you have some Chinese cameras that you want to change to English without fussing with language hacked files, I can recommend the service from CBX.

Offline Ramias

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Hikvision region code changer
« Reply #16 on: July 04, 2014, 06:56:53 pm »
Worked fine on 4 of my cameras.

Offline Lare

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1639
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Hikvision region code changer
« Reply #17 on: July 04, 2014, 07:43:34 pm »
Worked great on my three 2032's and one 2432. Thanks for the great program and support CBX. All my Hik's are running the latest V5.1.6 build 140612 firmware and no more Chinese day of the week.  :D
« Last Edit: July 04, 2014, 07:45:30 pm by Lare »
[i7-3770, 500GB SSD (RAID), 2TB HDD, 24GB DDR3 Ram, GTX 750 Ti video, Win7-64bit, BI-64bit] [1 BeSafe 2MP, 2 Huisun 10X PTZ v1 2MP, 1 Imporx 10X PTZ v2 2MP, 1 Dahua 12X PTZ 2MP, 1 Dahua 4MP Turret, 1 Poker 10X PTZ 2MP, 4 ESC IPC1-V 2MP, 2 Hik DS-2CD2432-I 3MP]

Offline Bink

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: Hikvision region code changer
« Reply #18 on: July 31, 2014, 01:50:08 pm »
Zero issues going from 5.1.6 to 5.2!  Thanks again CBX!

Offline Lare

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1639
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Hikvision region code changer
« Reply #19 on: July 31, 2014, 06:09:47 pm »
Zero issues going from 5.1.6 to 5.2!  Thanks again CBX!

Same here Bink. Updated to 5.2 on two 2432's & three 2032's. No problems whatsoever and I thank you too CBX.  :)
« Last Edit: August 16, 2014, 04:27:09 am by Lare »
[i7-3770, 500GB SSD (RAID), 2TB HDD, 24GB DDR3 Ram, GTX 750 Ti video, Win7-64bit, BI-64bit] [1 BeSafe 2MP, 2 Huisun 10X PTZ v1 2MP, 1 Imporx 10X PTZ v2 2MP, 1 Dahua 12X PTZ 2MP, 1 Dahua 4MP Turret, 1 Poker 10X PTZ 2MP, 4 ESC IPC1-V 2MP, 2 Hik DS-2CD2432-I 3MP]

    Advertisement


Offline atg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Hikvision region code changer
« Reply #20 on: August 01, 2014, 06:51:05 pm »
Same here, patched my 2 Chinese Hikvision DS-2CD2332-I and DS-2CD2532F-IS with CBX's software. After this I installed the 5.2 US firmware from Hikvision!

I'm a happy customer :)

Regards

Offline Vimes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Hikvision region code changer
« Reply #21 on: August 02, 2014, 06:30:55 pm »
All three of my cameras were successfully updated with this utility and well worth the cost and support from CBX.

Many thanks for what you have created as it seems to work a treat.


Offline grigP

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Hikvision region code changer
« Reply #22 on: August 10, 2014, 12:37:46 pm »
Many thanks CBX for the great product and service.  All my 4 DS-2CD2332-I and DS-2CD2032-I are fixed as advertised with no issues.

This is my story:
I bought 4 Hikvision cameras (1 of DS-2CD2332-I and 3 of DS-2CD2032-I) from E&M Security Center (Aliexpress). Firmware: V5.1.6 build 140412.
Out of box they use to show English web interface and were accessible from iVMS-4200 client.
But I had to apply this davinci fix:
"... search for 5001DCC09DE54900001A0B005CE14700001A and change it to 5001DCC09DE5000000000B005CE100000000..."
to stop loosing connection to my NAS.
After the fix has been applied they turned to Chinese version. No more English web interface and no more connections from iVMS-4200 client (version mismatch).

Thanks a lot again. All problems are gone :)

Offline taylorh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Hikvision region code changer
« Reply #23 on: August 13, 2014, 07:51:45 pm »
Many thanks to CBX!

He promptly delivered it after reviving payment.  We had exchanged emails including all of my serial numbers prior to payment.
I purchased 10 DS-2CD2232-I5 (another 3 on the way) cameras from Aliexpress completely oblivious to the fact that they were Chinese and would have any issues.  After applying the region code change, they operate just like English cameras.

They came with 5.10 firmware which the distributor had downgraded from 5.1.6 (it said 5.1.6 on the label on the bottom of the camera) specifically to return the camera back to English since 5.1.6 doesn't support English on Chinese cameras.   In any case I was afraid to upgrade while looking into hacking the firmware when I discovered this solution.
After applying the region code fix, I was able to upgrade to 5.1.6 as if it were English.
It's not free unfortunately, but I believe CBX deserves compensation for his work and this keeps it from falling into the wrong hands.  Also I still save a ton of money buying 10 cameras from China and hacking them this way.  That being said I'm reluctant to buy from Aliexpress from now on.

One thing I'll say is that I'm glad he's keying these to camera serial numbers and not giving this away freely.  I don't want this tool to fall into the hands of the China suppliers.  If it does I'm absolutely convinced they will start using it to hack cameras and sell them as English (or as they explained to me "international market version",) then Hikvision will start finding new and creative ways to thwart it in future firmwares causing us new headaches.  Currently this solution works and as long as it remains in control of the customers, it may work indefinitely (hopefully.)

Update:
I had 3 more cameras coming from another distributor on Aliexpress.  They arrived with 5.1.6 firmware and the UI was all Chinese.  I placed another order with CBX and he added the 3 serial numbers to my existing 10.  After applying the fix, rebooting, the cameras came up as English.

My experience is that he's friendly, professional, and stands behind his work.

I really recommend this fix over hacking firmware.  You'll reduce your headaches in the future.
« Last Edit: August 22, 2014, 06:57:35 pm by taylorh »
Hikvision Camera Region Code Changer
http://www.cam-it.org/index.php?topic=7849.0

Offline Bow94z

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
Re: Hikvision region code changer
« Reply #24 on: August 16, 2014, 04:15:31 am »
Another user of CBX region changer. Worked great. Had his fix and 5.2.0 firmware all loaded up within 15min.

Great work CBX

Offline night_solstice

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: Hikvision region code changer
« Reply #25 on: August 16, 2014, 03:10:01 pm »
Just wished to add my voice.  CBX was a pleasure to work with, his program couldn't be easier unless he remoted in and installed it for me.  The included directions were clear and exact, and the end result of the application most importantly for everyone who uses it....it works!   

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend his services at all.

-night_solstice-

Offline CaliObserver

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Hikvision region code changer
« Reply #26 on: August 22, 2014, 10:28:48 pm »
A big thumbs up from me and my two now un-Chinese/US cameras.

Offline CBX

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Hikvision region code changer
« Reply #27 on: October 19, 2014, 12:29:27 am »
Updated for NVRs + Series 4 and Series 6 IPC.
I am no longer providing solutions for Hikvision products.

My forum PMs and associated mail address should be considered to be unmonitored.

http://www.cam-it.org/index.php?topic=9566.0

Offline dangerousdavex

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Hikvision region code changer
« Reply #28 on: October 19, 2014, 02:47:38 am »
Hi CBX,
Are you able to change these cameras to english?

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Hikvision-ip-camera-hd-720p-1mp-Megapixels-ptz-wifi-ONVIF-SD-64GB-Alarm-Wireless-DS-2CD3Q10FD/1899554450.html

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/-/2012989293.html

It looks like the same unit is being sold as DS-2CD2Q10FD-IW and DS-2CD3Q10FD-IW on Ali Express.

Thanks,
Dave

Offline CBX

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Hikvision region code changer
« Reply #29 on: October 19, 2014, 09:56:04 am »
Hi Dave

Yes :)
I am no longer providing solutions for Hikvision products.

My forum PMs and associated mail address should be considered to be unmonitored.

http://www.cam-it.org/index.php?topic=9566.0

    Advertisement


 

    Advertisment:

Mobile Theme