Advertisment:

Author Topic: Hikvision region code changer  (Read 27790 times)

Offline night_solstice

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: Hikvision region code changer
« Reply #30 on: October 20, 2014, 01:30:54 am »
Just to throw out , the region changer has been the best addon to my cameras that I've gotten.  Started getting to difficult to manage the different firmwares, and so far, every update has worked without issue.  :)

Offline Lare

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1639
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Hikvision region code changer
« Reply #31 on: October 20, 2014, 01:41:29 am »
+1 on that. Will continue to use CBX's program on any new Hik purchases from China.
[i7-3770, 500GB SSD (RAID), 2TB HDD, 24GB DDR3 Ram, GTX 750 Ti video, Win7-64bit, BI-64bit] [1 BeSafe 2MP, 2 Huisun 10X PTZ v1 2MP, 1 Imporx 10X PTZ v2 2MP, 1 Dahua 12X PTZ 2MP, 1 Dahua 4MP Turret, 1 Poker 10X PTZ 2MP, 4 ESC IPC1-V 2MP, 2 Hik DS-2CD2432-I 3MP]

Offline jonlove

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Hikvision region code changer
« Reply #32 on: December 03, 2014, 03:50:51 pm »
Just used it, and working great!

Offline Macrosill

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Hikvision region code changer
« Reply #33 on: January 20, 2015, 08:24:56 pm »
So this will allow a chinese version camera to become a US version and not have any issues with upgrading the firmware in the future and the language reverting to chinese?

 

    Advertisment:

Mobile Theme