Advertisment:

Author Topic: Empire ESC-IPC-1 problem  (Read 1282 times)

Offline tng5737

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
    • View Profile
Empire ESC-IPC-1 problem
« on: December 20, 2014, 06:58:15 pm »
I recently went to setup an ESC-IPC-1 cam which I had gotten last year.   After initial config it seemed to work fine for  several days.  Then I upgraded to the newest level of firmware which Empire had sent.  Thereafter I started getting quite a bit of 'tearing' and noise in the display.  Empire also sent earlier firmware level so I could restore to it's previous level - which I then installed hoping it would solve the issue.  It did not!   I next reset the cam to its defaults and reset the IP addr as appropriate for my network.  I'm thinking now that the cam may just have gone bad just about the time when I did the first upgrade - just plain old coincidence!   
I am sending pic of the display I am seeing.  Perhaps someone has seen this before and can make suggestions.
« Last Edit: December 21, 2014, 12:40:56 am by tng5737 »
Asus Z87 Pro w. i7-4770K, 32gb; Asus M5A78L-M/USB3 w. AMD 8-CORE FX-8350; 32gb; BI3; 4-HFW2100; 4-HFW3200S; 1-FI8918

Offline Ssshonky

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 326
    • View Profile
Re: Empire ESC-IPC-1 problem
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2014, 10:22:55 am »
What does a standard outdoor picture look like? Really hard to tell with those two images you posted cause to me they both look like they have problems lol
Have you tried resetting the camera to defaults?
Are you using POE or an external power pack / 12 v feed.
Have you tried a different network cable/network port?

Offline tng5737

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
    • View Profile
Re: Empire ESC-IPC-1 problem
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2014, 07:36:43 pm »
Yes, I have reset to factory a couple of times.  Empire tech also telnet'd into it and did reset. I haven't heard back from them.  I have also re-flashed the firmware between the two versions they have given to me.
I have run the camera on separate 12v supply and also with POE and have tried several different cable  - none of it made any difference.
It seems like I gets worse as the camera heats up although it could also be due to lighting changes.
The original two photos  were run on a 12v supply.  The 2nd one with the halo was a night, while the first photo was during the day albeit not a particularly bright one.
The first of the two photos are from the same camera mounted outside via POE  and the last pic is from a Dahua HFW3200S placed nearby to watch for any critters (two or four legged variety) wanting to use my xmas decorations for their own nefarious purposes :-)
Asus Z87 Pro w. i7-4770K, 32gb; Asus M5A78L-M/USB3 w. AMD 8-CORE FX-8350; 32gb; BI3; 4-HFW2100; 4-HFW3200S; 1-FI8918

Offline Pesky

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1200
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Empire ESC-IPC-1 problem
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2014, 04:42:44 pm »
I think we have a more serious problem than your camera - Santa has fallen and can't get up!!  ;D
(Sorry, couldn't resist)!
Don't know what's wrong with your camera, but it looks like a hardware problem not s/w
1x Hikvision DS-2CD2732F-IS 3Mp
1x Ratingsecu R-H241N 1Mp Wireless
1x Ratingsecu R-H536NV 2.0 Mp with motorized panning bracket.
1x Ratingsecu R-N900Q4 1.0 Mp
Blue Iris full ver running as a Win32 service.
Win7 64bit, 4Gb Ram, Q9550 quad core 2.8Ghz.

Offline tng5737

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
    • View Profile
Re: Empire ESC-IPC-1 problem
« Reply #4 on: December 22, 2014, 07:41:16 pm »
Yes, I think it's toast.  The odd thing is that it was a replacement for a failed HDW2100 . 
Asus Z87 Pro w. i7-4770K, 32gb; Asus M5A78L-M/USB3 w. AMD 8-CORE FX-8350; 32gb; BI3; 4-HFW2100; 4-HFW3200S; 1-FI8918

    Advertisement


 

    Advertisment:

Mobile Theme