Advertisment:

Author Topic: New Update in BI knocking out Empire Cams?  (Read 952 times)

Offline Ssshonky

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 326
    • View Profile
New Update in BI knocking out Empire Cams?
« on: December 24, 2014, 12:40:16 pm »
HI all
For starters , Merry Christmas to you all , and a Happy New Years!

I just wanted to know if anyone else is experiencing issues with the newest update of Blue Iris, v 3.66.00 ?
As soon as I update to this version all of my empire cameras show " no signal " in BI.
My 2 Foscams show just fine. As soon as I roll back to version 3.61.03 everything works fine ( all cameras show )

Anybody else get this? I wanted to check with other Empire owners before I went off and reported it to Ken at Blue Iris


Offline frozen

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
Re: New Update in BI knocking out Empire Cams?
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2014, 01:02:42 pm »
Both of my empire cams are working on 3.66.00.

Offline Ssshonky

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 326
    • View Profile
Re: New Update in BI knocking out Empire Cams?
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2014, 01:54:45 pm »
Bummer!!
For me , not you :)

Offline Stickman

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 448
    • View Profile
Re: New Update in BI knocking out Empire Cams?
« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2014, 02:05:15 pm »
Hmmm. I have been running 3.66 all month with no issues.  You did reboot PC ?
Dedicated BI System: 
I5-3570K @ 3.4GHz 16GB Ram  
Windows 10 Pro 64bit                                
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD4H Intel HD 4000 Graphics
Running 15 cameras  approx.  23 megapixel

Offline Ultracon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: New Update in BI knocking out Empire Cams?
« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2014, 06:29:41 pm »
Changed to 3.66 quite awhile ago and all of my cam's (ESC-HFW2100) are just fine,

    Advertisement


 

    Advertisment:

Mobile Theme